Dominican Republic Travel Agency  
Home Page

Idioma Español

Tourist Packages
Groups to Dominican Republic
Incentive Trips

Dominican Republic Maria Trinidad Sanchez
Dominican Republic Maria Trinidad Sanchez

Maria Trinidad Sanchez

Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province was created by Law 5220 on September 21st, 1959 with the name of Julia Molina. On November 29th, 1961 the name was changed by the present name: Maria Trinidad Sanchez, honoring to the martyr aunt of prócer Francisco del Rosario Sanchez. With a surface of 1.271,71 km ² It limits to the north with the Atlantic Ocean, to the east with the Atlantic Ocean and the ince of Samaná Province, to the south with Duarte Province and to the west with Duarte and Espaillat Provinces; it is part of Region III - Northeastern Cibao; with a population of 135.727 people: 70.198 are men and 65.529 are women.
The municipalities are:
- Nagua, principal municipality.
- Cabrera
- El Factor
- Río San Juan.
The municipal districts are:
- Las Gordas
- San José de Matanzas
- Arroyo Salado
- La Entrada and El Pozo.

- Nagua, principal head.
- Goatherd
- The Factor
- San Juan River.
The municipal districts:
- The Fat people
- San José de Matanzas
- Salty Stream
- The Entrance and the Well.
It is located at the Eastern end of the Northern Mountain range in the South and the Southwest of the province.
Clown River is the main river of the province. Other rivers are Nagua, San Juan and Bequí.
Its main economic activity is farming, although tourist activity is increasing. The main agricultural products are rice, cacao, yautía. In cattle ranch, the main activity is cattle raising.
The principal tourist centers of the province are throughout the coast, taking advantage of their beaches.


Shop cart

About us | Contact us | Our Policy
Internet branch of Rapid Response Solutions S.A
Guacanagarix Street #7 Claudia Alejandra 1
El millon, Santo Domingo,
Dominican Republic
Tel:(1)809-4227757 / Fax:(1)809-5472630
© 2002-2020, —online travel agency—
All rights reserved Jul 3,2020